News & Events

15 Sep 2019** HANDICAP REVIEW**

The first handicap review of the new season is now complete.

Please click on handicaps from the drop down menu to view.

New handicaps come into force today.

A brief review of handicap criteria is.

Anyone on +/- 25 average winning/losing frame score over 4 frames have been adjusted.

Once a player has won/lost 6 frames they will be adjusted regardless of frame difference.

02 Sep 2019##Competitions now open for entry##

In addition to the 6 Reds handicap mentioned below, the following competitions are now open for entry via the competitions tab.

Leeds Singles
Leeds Pairs
Leeds Team
Stan Brooke Singles
Stan Brooke Pairs
Stan Brooke Team
Sykes Cup
Len Lee Pairs.

Closing date for all the above is Sunday 29th September.

26 Aug 2019**AGM - TOMORROW - 2nd SEPTEMBER - 'THE HOLECK' - 7-45pm**

Tomorrow, Monday 2nd September is the AGM for the 2018-19 season just gone.
The agenda including all proposed rule changes received, has been available to view on the website since the 22nd August.
The meeting will take place at 'The Holbeck' (Holbeck WMC) and will start at 7-45pm - (Doors open from around 7pm).
SCOREBOOKS for the 2019-20 season which starts this coming Wednesday 4th September, will be handed out - 1 per team as normal - at the conclusion of the AGM.

24 Aug 2019##LBSO 6 Reds Handicap-open for entry.##

This competition will be played at the NSC over 2 qualifying days (10am start), Sunday 22nd Sept and Sunday 13th October. Maximum 64 entries per day, with 8 players from each day going through to play down to a winner on Sunday 20th October.
Open to all LBSO registered players, entry fee is £5 with players able to enter on both qualifying days if they wish.
Matches will be best of 5 off "half handicaps" (rounded up if necessary).
There will be plate competitions on both qualifying days for 1st round losers.
To enter for Sunday 22nd Sept email to Paul Marlow via the link or directly at
Closing date Friday 20th September.

Entries-37 places left

S Parlour
M Calvert
Jason Hudson
Oliver Hudson
Tom Oates
Paul Turner
Stewart Quinn
Chris Hart
Paul Burrill
Mark McGreavy
P Buckle
S Quigley
G Taylor
Dave Boyes
Daniel Boyes
J Todd
C Freeman
I Rayner
J Pears
M Pears
N Turner
Michael Gaughan
D Millward
L Gillen
Danny Byrne
S Moody
Ant Sumner

22 Aug 2019##Lewis Gillen takes Summer Classic £200 first prize##

In tonight's Summer Classic semi-finals Lewis Gillen defeated James Pears 2-0 whilst on the adjoining table Nigel Turner beat Lewis Harper by the same scoreline.
In the best of 5 final Turner raced into a 2-0 lead before Gillen pulled it back to 2-1. In the next Turner potted blue to go 23 in front with just pink and black remaining, and the first prize looked to be heading back to Barnbow Social. Gillen however had other ideas and some excellent safety allowed him to gain the penalty points required before potting pink and black to force the decider. In the last frame it was Gillens turn to enjoy the better of the running and he eventually cleared from green to pink to take the match 3-2.

07 Aug 2019##Summer Classic update##

Tonight's matches saw the competition reach the semi-final stage.
Losing quarter finalists, each receiving £25 were Dave French, Taz Mahmood, Gerry Walton and Dave Millward.
The semi's and final will be played on Wednesday 21st August at 7:30 and the line up will be-

Lewis Gillen -41 v James Pears +27

Lewis Harper -9 v Nigel Turner +25

01 Aug 2019##Summer Classic Qualifiers##

Last night saw Dan Horry,Ant Sumner and Danny Byrne qualify for next weeks last 16 session, with 2 matches from the round of 32 still to be finished due to time constraints.
The line up for next week is as follows-
At 6:30
Gary Popple (U/ L Wortley 18) will play Joe Moore (Rowland Road 23).
Dave Horry (Barnbow 30) will play Gerry Walton (Excelsior 10).

The 2 winners will join the following 14 qualifiers in the last 16 which aims to start at 7:30.

Dan Horry 45 Barnbow
James Pears 27
Nigel Turner 25
Danny Byrne -1 Gildersome
Lewis Gillen -41
Dave Boyes -6
Taz Mahmood 31 NSC
Daniel Boyes 36
Lewis Harper -9
Ant Sumner -10 Harehills WMC
Dave French -5 Crossgates Rec
Mick Jensen -22 Horsforth Cons
Shane Waring 35 Belle Isle WMC
Dave Millward 21 Rowland Rd

25 Jul 2019##Summer Classic Update##

28 players took part in last nights qualifying competition, James Pears,Nigel Turner, Taz Mahmood and Dave French joining Gary Popple,Mick Jensen,Lewis Gillen,Dave Boyes,Lewis Harper,Daniel Boyes,Shane Waring and Dave Millward in the last 16 on Aug 7th.

Last chance to qualify is Wed 31st July.
Now full.
Entries so far-
A Harding
J Todd
Nick de Whytell
D Horry
G Walton
T Griffin
P Metcalf
C Moore
T Oates
L Dickinson
S Broadhead
G Godfree
A Sumner
M Pears
J Howlett
S Parlour
R Walton
L Hart
V Roy
D Booth
T Doherty
M Ball
M McGuigan
D Byrne
L Toulson
G Hobbs
M Calvert
J Moore
A Bradley
G Stead
L Barlow
J Becic
A Massey
John Mullen
D Gale
S Moody


With the exception of the "Summer Classic" still running at the NSC and which will lead nicely into the new 2019/20 season, another busy and successful season is nearly over and done with once again.
With predicted record entries overall after the inaugural season for 'free' competitions, new limits for the cost of prizes have similarly been reached this year, the majority of which are due to be given out at the season finale this Wednesday.
Doors will open around 7pm, and the evening will follow the usual course. Entertainment will be provided by Holbeck WMC either side of the actual presentation itself, which will NOT take place before 8-30pm.
A list of all prize winners can now be viewed in the document section of the website.
Most competitions from start to finish can also be viewed in the "Winners Gallery" by hovering over the "Competitions" tab now.

05 Jul 2019**Belle Isle claim last title of the season**

The winners of the last competition of the season go to Belle Isle coming out on top against a spirited Main Line side to win the Windsor Trophy

Thanks to Dennison Hall for hosting the final, which attracted a good support from both teams.

Also, thanks to both Alex Crum and Ken Symons for excellent officiating.

« »

Related Pages...

Advertise With The LBSO...